fag-ends and frozen dogs

Palace have collaborated with Juergen Teller on a new collection dropping at the end of this week
By Finn Blythe | Fashion | 7 July 2021
This article is part of Hypes + Drops – Hypes + Drops: Invest! Invest! Limited edition and special releases

Dropping this Friday is a new collaboration between Palace and acclaimed German photographer Juergen Teller that revives images from the photographers’ archive for a new collection comprising tees, hoodies, dress-shirts and a new skateboard.

GALLERYPalace x Jurgen Teller

Having first teamed up in 2018, the pair have since collaborated on a number of projects ranging from lookbooks to international skate team campaigns, shot between London, Tokyo, Palm Springs and Kentucky. This latest joint venture sees Teller dip into his extensive archives, with images taken from his initial emergence during the early 80s right up to the present day.

Highlights from Teller’s archive include an image of stubbed-out cigarette butts that’s been transposed onto a hoodie. It might not thrill your parents but these aren’t just any old fag ends, the image is in fact a magnified view of an overflowing ashtray belonging to the world renowned Norwegian novelist Karl Ove Knausgård, who Teller shot for the Wall Street Journal back in 2015. Other notable highlights include the somewhat morbid image of a frozen dog that Teller discovered in a rubbish bin while in Czechoslovakia and a steamy photograph of legendary American supermodel Kristen McMenamy who Teller shot for the cover of Süddeutsche Zeitung Magazin.

The collection is available from Palace Shops in London, NYC, Los Angeles, Dover Street Market in London and Los Angeles from 11am BST /​12pm CEST-EU /​11am EDT /​8am PDT on 9th July. Tokyo and WeChat China from 11am JST /​CST on 10th July. For more information, visit palaceskate​boards​.com

 


Read Next


YES PLEASE, SIGN ME UP FOR ALL THE LATEST HERO NEWS