Music News News

After months of speculation and many teasing hints, Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s Gorillaz have announced details of their new album Humanz, the band’s first in six years.

Humanz sees Murdoc Niccals (bass), Noodle (guitar), Russel Hobbs (drums) and 2D (vocals) reunited and backed by some very special guests including Savages’ Jehnny Beth, Danny Brown, Benjamin Clementine, De La Soul, Grace Jones, Zebra Katz, Vince Staples, Pusha T, and many more.

Recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago and Jamaica, the new record is set for release on 28th April via Parlophone, however you don’t have to wait that long for your Gorillaz fix. Alongside the announcement, the band have released a special 360-degree VR Jamie Hewlett-directed animated film titled Saturnz Barz (Spirit House), which features four tracks from the upcoming album: Saturnz Barz in full, plus highlights of Ascension, Andromeda and We Got The Power. Watch the video below.

Humanz track listing:

1   Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2   Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3   Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4   Momentz feat. De La Soul
5   Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
6   Charger feat. Grace Jones
7   Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M. 8.
8   Busted and Blue
9   Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10  Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
11  Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
12  She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13  Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14  We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus material on Deluxe:
15  The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16  Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17  Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18  Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19  Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

With interludes narrated by Ben Mendelsohn